Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting City Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Carrollton

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to City Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sarverkristen about 2 months ago

BUFFALO CHICKEN SANDWICH

This sandwich on a brioche is to die for if you are a buffalo and ranch kind of person! So so good and the tots are always crunchy!

Boresto about 2 months ago

BIG HURT

Amazing taste...! VERY generous portion size.

Rob 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese

Next Door is the perfect event venue! We have used it on two occasions. Once for a graduation party and one for a child's birthday. Both events were fantastic! The food was hot and wonderful, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the management is easy to work with. Oh! The mac & cheese is fire by the way.

Rebekah 5 months ago

The Southern

The Southern burger was amazing! My parents from Tampa ask to come here each time they visit!

Stephanie 5 months ago

BEST OF BOTH

Great food and environment

Doxey5 5 months ago

BIG HURT

Best chicken fingers in West Georgia. Great menu and friendly staff. Wonderful hangout with friends and family in a small town setting. Highly recommend!

Amandawalker9181999 5 months ago

BIG LEAGUE

Absolutely my favorite chicken tenders around! Will always go to the Tav to eat over any place in Carrollton! Plus I can't ever decide between the tots and the fries. All around, my absolute favorite restaurant.

Marie 6 months ago

Buffalo Wings

The wings are outstanding! I ordered the hot with teriyaki and they were so succulent. They were big wings but not too big and they were cooked to perfect! I had tater tots with it and they were yummy too! Great Service too!

Brandon 7 months ago

Max's Nachos

These are so good. My friend had me try them because normally I wouldn't try new things and they were amazing!

Sarverkristen about 2 months ago

Mac Bites

I have had fried Mac-N-Cheese at several places before but no where compared to the Taverns!!!! My fiancé begs to let us drive to Carrollton from Henry County just to get Mac bites!!!

Jadah about 2 months ago

Fried Pickles

Deliciously and crunchy

Haleyelizabethparham 3 months ago

Quesadillas

I love the buffalo chicken quesadilla! Always made so well and always delicious!!

Rmaethri 5 months ago

Buffalo Wings

The pimento cheese tots, the burgers, and wings are always great!

Whis911 5 months ago

WINGS

Wing night on Monday! My current favorite flavor is tangy gold! Lemon pepper is good also.

Tjacks0012 5 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

City Tavern is mine and my husband's favorite place to eat in Carrollton. The food is great at an affordable price, the staff are friendly, and the environment is laid back. I have gotten everyone at my work hooked on this place and whenever I have guests, this is the spot I take them.

Wccarroll 6 months ago

Rise & Shine

Finally a place that serves egg on burgers

Erin 6 months ago

BEST OF BOTH

everything and everyone was exceptional. Could not had to ask for anything better . Would recommend this place to everyone . 10 + stars !!!!!

Patwaldrop 8 months ago

Tator Tots

I visit the City Tavern at least twice a week. It's a great atmosphere for locals, and visitors too, are greeted and welcomed warmly by their professional staff. The bartenders are happy to prepare your favorite cocktail and if necessary, tweak it just the way you like it. This is not your ordinary bar food. It is exceptional.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA